top of page

Bexhill 100 Motoring Club

Bexhill on Sea - The Birthplace of British Motor Racing (1902)

AGM and Club Night 24th May 2019

We had Heidi Speck and Dave Foster standing down from the committee we thanked them both for all their hard work over the past year. Dave is still happy dealing with the Regalia and Heidi will assist when she can .

The nominations for committee were Kevin Bennett, Alan May, Julie Timms, Graham Dickinson, Phil Hart , Paul Brailsford, and Marion Standley. After the votes had been counted the new committee was elected .

Graham Dickinson unfortunately failed to be re-elected losing by just a couple of votes. We would like to thank Graham for all the hard work he has done over the past many years .

We hope that they will both continue to help with the Polegrove Show, Club Night events and the organising of our Christmas dinner.

A huge thank you to Lynn Brailsford for sending out and organising all the paperwork for the AGM not an easy job. Close of AGM!!

The raffle was run by Julie Timms.

The unsung Hero was then chosen by Roger Butler a wonderful speech by Roger and then he chose Ernie and Penny Eldridge as worthy winners.

As many of the members will know that Heidi was not feeling well and rushed to hospital as she had suffered a significant hear attack. After 2 stents being fitted, she is doing very well and returned home. Very many thank you must go to Fiona, Penny, Marion, Veronica Goddard, and one special lady Paige who was working at the bowls club that night.


Click on pictures for more information

bottom of page